We are merging servers on Monday, May 20 to improve player experience, making it easier for players to find friends, group up for runs, and otherwise enjoy the TERA community.
- Which TERA Servers Are Merging on May 20 2019? These servers will be unavailable during server merge maintenance.
You don't have to do anything to prepare, but these steps will help you have a safe and easy merge.
Make sure you log into TERA the week before the merge
The week before the server merge En Masse will grant six free character slots to every affected account upon login (so only if you're on a server that's merging). Add these slots to the server where you have the most slots to maximize how many characters you have in the server.
The maximum number of character slots available on Console will continue to be 19.
By default, players with characters on more than one server will have their highest number of character slots—not characters, necessarily—on the new server. That is, if you have four character slots on server 1 and two character slots on server 2, you’ll have four character slots on the new server (not six). Using the six free character slots from signing in wisely will help maximize the number of characters you can enjoy on the new server.
Delete any characters you don’t need.
Character slots on the new server will be limited to the highest amount of character slots you have on one of the servers. Having too many characters will prevent you from entering the game with any character. Once the servers merge, you'll need to delete additional characters until you get down to your new character limit. For example: You have a total of 8 character slots on server 1, and 2 on server 2. On the new server, you will have a total of 8 slots. So use the character slot login event wisely.
When deleting characters, make sure you move to your bank any items or gold you want to keep! Be careful deleting a character in a guild. Guilds automatically disband if there are two characters in it and one of the characters is deleted (or a character leaves for any other reason and membership is reduced to one).
Restore any deleted characters you want to keep!
If you have deleted a character and need to restore it, please contact support by 17 May. After the merge all deleted characters and their items can't be restored through any means.
Remove items from the trade broker
We recommend removing listed items on the trade broker before the merge. Items that you've listed will be merged to the new server, but the servers' economies will be merged in ways that may cause large price differences.
Items a player has purchased, but not claimed, will be delivered by parcel post. Gold from items sold, but not claimed, will be delivered by parcel post. There may be some delays, so we recommend you claim your items and gold before the server merge.
Plan backup Character and Guild Names
Your favorite names may already be taken on your new server, and another player may have a longer history with that name.
Protect your Guild
Make sure your guild has active players in it—and that enough members don’t plan on deleting characters who are in the guild. Guilds automatically disband if there are two players and one of them quits.