We are merging servers on Monday, May 20 to improve player experience, making it easier for players to find friends, group up for runs, and otherwise enjoy the TERA community.
Will PvP be available?
Open world PvP, Outlaw and Guild vs Guild, will not be available after the server merge. The fate of Civil Unrest: Velika on console will be determined at a later time.
Battlegrounds, like Fraywind Canyon, Corsair's Stronghold, Champion Skyring, Gridiron, and Kumas Royale, will continue to be available.
Players can always invite each other to a duel, so consensual one-on-one PvP is available.
I play on multiple servers. How many character slots will I have on the new server?
By default, players with characters on more than one server will have their highest number of character slots—not characters, necessarily—on the new server. That is, if you have four character slots on server 1 and two character slots on server 2, you’ll have four character slots on the new server (not six).
The week before the server merge En Masse will grant six free character slots to every affected account upon login (so only if you're on a server that's merging). Add these slots to the server where you have the most slots to maximize how many character slots you have in the server.
To add these slots, claim them from the item claim with a character on the correct server, then use the expansion voucher from the inventory of that character. These steps are necessary to make sure it's associated with the correct server. Claiming Items in TERA
The maximum number of character slots available on Console will continue to be 19.
Too many characters to sign in after the server merge?
If you have more characters than character slots, you will need to delete some until you have a number of characters no higher than your total character slots.
If you need to get into the server after the merge and have too many characters, a temporary deletion will be enough to get you in. Characters over level 40 can be temporarily deleted. You can then put any items into banks, make decisions about characters, or apply the six free character slots voucher if you didn't have a chance to do so before the merge. How to Delete a Character in TERA. If you still need help getting into your game, please send us a support request.
Any characters you may have deleted before the server merge can't be restored after the server merge.
What will happen to my character's names?
After the server merge, if your character's name existed on the other server, numbers will automatically added to the end of your character's name. Once you log in you'll be prompted to change it.
The Console Merge will have a Character Name Appeals Process where you can ask for a review, if you needed to change your character's name and would like to get your old name back. You'll have until June 20 to ask for a review.
What will happen to Guilds?
Guild names and memberships will all be preserved and merged. Make sure your guild does not drop below two characters or it will automatically disband.
If your guild's name is already taken your guild leader will need to change it.
The Console Merge will have a Guild Name Appeals Process where you can ask for a review, if you needed to change your guild's name.
Will I keep my friends list after the server merge?
Yes! You will keep all your friends, although some of your friends might have changed names due to the merge.
What will happen to my trade broker items?
Your trade broker items will be preserved when the servers merge, but the economies of the two servers will also merge. We highly recommend removing all items you have in the broker before the merge as price difference on items may be quite different. We recommend that you don't start any new auctions before the server merge.
Items that a player has purchased, but not claimed, will be delivered by parcel post. Gold from items sold, but not claimed, will be delivered by parcel post. There may be some delays with this, we recommend you claim your items and gold before the server merge.
What will happen to my parcel post?
Your messages and parcel deliveries will be preserved in the move.
Will my banks be merged?
All of your bank contents from different servers will be moved to a temporary bank on the new server. (Your account banks from different servers will only transfer if you have at least one character on the server where the bank items are stored.)
You will see a button at the bottom of your standard bank menu to access the temporary bank. The temporary bank has multiple tabs and tab pages to accommodate a large number of items.
You can only withdraw items from the temporary bank, you can't deposit items into the temporary bank. The temporary bank has no time limit, so you don't need to rush to make room in your standard bank.
Will this affect the items in my Item Claim?
The items in your Item Claim will not be affected by the merge.
Do I have to do anything before the server merge?
You don't have to do anything, but we've written a support article with steps you can take to help have a smooth transition.